Review: Shaman King (2021) 33 ~ 52

These episodes in a nutshell were about the Shaman tournament and the conclusion of it.

I’m really impressed how many episodes it took to finish the tournament with so many side story and fights. Usually, anyone would be bored because it stalls the main story but they did a good balance using drama or making the main characters stronger, so at least they put some tension so the viewer won’t loose interest.

Without spoiling too much, one of the disappointing thing that I felt from this series is how the important part, where it would be something that should be resolved like in at least 4 o more episodes, it ends up very quickly (very quickly, I mean an episode or less), so something that you have been looking forward (or kinda looking forward) for many episodes are resolved in 5 sec, which it leaves a feeling of dissatisfaction.

In these episodes we got new OP and ED (if I didn’t comment about it yet). I thought that they were going to keep the same OP till the end but the new OP songs and visuals were pretty good. The ED song and visuals were good.

Overall, the series was good, it’s not amazing but you shouldn’t get bored of watching it. At least the quality is good and they don’t use any CG (or I don’t recall any). The thing that impressed me is the amount of research that the author did just for this series. The series is getting a second season but focused on You’s son so I wonder how is the series going to be about.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started