Review: Shaman King (2021) 01 ~ 04

This is the reboot of the Shaman King series about shamans that are people who can interact with spirits and use them to gain their powers and the story of You who probably will become the strongest shaman called Shaman King.

I got some good memories of this series but I don’t remember most of the things, I can only recognize the important characters. The strongest impression from this series was that I found Anna very sexy not that it has changed though.

I always love when they try to get the main cast of the original series back (even though I didn’t watch the original with the japanese voice), especially for a series that was aired 20 years ago (it feels longer) and even the iconic OP artist was back too.

I found the story progression good but it’s still in the introduction part and will probably will be long since it will have 52 episodes. The art and animation seemed like the one from the original series with a little improvement in quality.

The OP and ED songs and visuals are good. It’s nice that the OP song and visuals kept the same style as the original one (even they put the triangle like sound at the end of the song).
For the ED, I’m curious if the song is sang by the artist naturally because it sounds like sung by a vocaloid.

I found that the series had a good start. I don’t recall much of the stuff that happened in the original one as always so I can’t make a comparison. If anyone want to know where to watch it, I think it’s released first in Netflix in Japan but probably will released after finishing (I’m watching it from someone that is subbing it). I’ll start it in the B Tier.

One thought on “Review: Shaman King (2021) 01 ~ 04

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started